News @ FDDI

3rd Convocation ceremony of FDDI, Jodhpur campus held

FDDI, Jodhpur campus held its 3rd Convocation ceremony on 04th May 2024.

Mr. Kalraj Mishra, Hon’ble Governor of Rajasthan was the ‘Chief Guest’ of the event during which Colonel Pankaj Kumar Sinha, Managing Director (MD) - FDDI was also present.

Also in attendance were other dignitaries from the academic world that included Vice Chancellor of National Law University, Professor (Dr.) Harpreet Kaur, Vice Chancellor of Ayurvedic University, Professor PK Prajapati, Vice Chancellor of Jodhpur Agricultural University, Dr. BR Choudhary, Registrar IIT Jodhpur, Dr. Hariom Yadav, Registrar Chief of Mewar University.

On behalf of FDDI, Mr. Anil Kumar, Executive Director (ED), FDDI, Jodhpur campus welcomed the Chief Guest and all the delegates, the graduating students, parents, artisans and media persons, during which the staff & students were also present.

On this occasion, renowned Hindi poet and motivational speaker, Dr. Ram Akela enthralled all the students, family members and artisans present in the auditorium with his recitation of poetry.

Delivering the ‘Keynote Speech’, Mr. Kalraj Mishra, Hon’ble Governor of Rajasthan said, “Footwear and fashion today has become a necessity and for this it is essential for the students to adopt innovation and produce products as per the demand of their needs.”

He further said that “Design should be made to increase the contribution of footwear and fashion industry in the Indian economy.”

The speech was followed by a scintillating medals and awards distribution ceremony starting with distinction followed by certificate distribution to the graduates by all the dignitaries on the dais.

For the Class of 2022 and 2023, for their exceptional performance, the department topper was awarded the Silver medal and overall topper was awarded the Gold medal.

Marking the successful completion of their respective professional programme, a total of 137 students of FDDI Jodhpur campus and 16 students of FDDI Guna campus were awarded their Degrees, out of which 126 attended the historic ceremony held at the institute premises.